Some Exciting News

A few things going on…

1. I have been selected for an entrepreneurial development program. So far, I’m impressed by my teachers and fellow students, who feel like a new tribe to me. My people! Yay! (Godin’s definition of a tribe: “any group of people, large or small, who are connected to one another, a leader, and an idea. For millions of years, humans have been seeking out tribes, be they religious, ethnic, economic, political, or even musical (think of the Deadheads). It’s our nature.”) Being back in “school” while working is new but class night is the most exciting one of my week. The demands of work plus school, though, have been keeping me really really busy.
2. Finally… I sent a pitch to Shark Tank. We’ll see how it goes.
3. Am going to send a pitch to Melissa McCarthy… who is my ideal lead for my script. C’mon… a script this awesome needs to see the darkness of theaters ASAP, right?

Why haven’t I done these things before? That’s a question I’m still noodling through. Ah, self-reflection…

Hope everyone is well!
kat

Leave a Reply

