Theme Song of the Week

Some really, truly awesome things are happening right now and, as soon as I can share a bit more, I will.

As it turns out, some of the things for which I am grateful this week, though, are some of the things that didn’t work out like I planned. So friends, let me play a little Garth for you as I get hopping into my week.

“Sometimes I thank God for unanswered prayers
Remember when you’re talkin’ to the Man Upstairs
That just because He doesn’t answer doesn’t mean He don’t care
Some of God’s greatest gifts are unanswered prayers

She wasn’t quite the angel that I remembered in my dreams
And I could tell that time had changed me
In her eyes too it seemed
We tried to talk about the old days
There wasn’t much we could recall
I guess the Lord knows what He’s doin’ after all…”

Unanswered Prayers

Leave a Reply

